How to View Course Participation Report v2

How to View Course Participation Report v2

You need an Admin or a Trainer access to be able to view this report.

A participation report for a particular activity can be generated by a manager, teacher or non-editing teacher 

Participation reports:

  • Generate a list of who has participated in a given activity, and how many times.
  • Can be filtered by role, group, and action (View or Post).
  • Allow individuals or groups students (e.g. those who have not participated) to be easily messaged.

To access the course participation report of a certain course, follow the instructions below:

Step 1: From the Home Page, Login to your account.




Step 2: Search for the name of the course you want to view your activity report on the search icon located at the top right side of your screen.


Step 3: Select your course from the search results by clicking the Course title.


Step 4: On the Course Page, click the Reports button then choose Activity report from the list.


Step 5: Adjust the filters to suit your searching preferences, once the filters were all set, click the Go button.

Filter 1: Activity Module
Filter to specify which activity should be included in the logs..
Filter 2: Look back
Filter for the time frame of the logs, range is from 1 day - 8 weeks.
Filter 3: Show only
Filter for the access level of the users to be included in the logs.
Filter 4: Show actions
Filter for the action taken by the users to be included in the logs.

Step 6: (optional) You are now viewing the course participation report, If you want to remind user/s to participate on a certain activity you can send them a message trough this view. Click on the checkbox below the select column of the user you want to remind.
You can select multiple users by doing the same step.


Step 7: (optional) Type in the reminder message, once done click the 'Send message to (# of selected users) person'.


Tip in sending reminder messages: You can also click the Select all 'No' button to automatically select all users on the logs who have not yet participated in the activity.